Engineering and Computing Advisory Board

The purpose of the ECAB is to balance the internal input that the Vice Provost and Dean of Engineering and Computing (VP&D) receives from department chairs, faculty, other vice provosts and deans, and other internal and external friends of the university, with the perspectives of professionals from the Missouri and national engineering communities who have a keen interest in our endeavors and a vested interest in the results we produce. The university can benefit from the wisdom and experience of engineering leaders who have an understanding of the changing nature and future needs of the profession of engineering in general, and the various disciplines of engineering in particular.

Executive Committee Members

Linda Harrell CerE'88, Executive Committee Member, Year 1

Manager, Advanced Materials Technology-Research | Caterpillar

Dan Krueger, CerE'94, Vice Chair, Year 1

Engineer Fellow-Electrical Products Center of Excellence Leader | Honeywell Federal Manufacturing & Technologies, LLC

John R. Lovitt-Executive Committee Member, Year 2, CSci'70

Rational Software Senior VP Worldwide, Retired Pattern Insight CEO

Phil Scandura-Executive Committee Member, 1 year term, CSci'84

President, Safety-Critical/Mission-Critical Systems Engineering | Scandura Consulting, LLC

Dale Waldo-Chair, Year 1, MS SysEng'02, EE'80

Associate Technical Fellow, Systems Engineering Lead Engineer F-15 Radar | The Boeing Company

Board Members

John Bade, EMgt'85

Program Mgr, Defense Logistics Agency Director, Strategic Development | The Boeing Company

Dave Diestelkamp, CE'77

Regional Sales Manager North American Infrastructure | Jacobs Engineering

Harvey Goodman, GeoE'77, MS'87

Chevron Fellow | Chevron Corporation

Brady Hays EnvE'98

Director Strategic Bus Dev B&V Water Associate VP | Black & Veatch

Molly Laegeler, PetE'00

General Manager of Strategy and Business Planning | Chevron Indonesia Business Unit

Michael Lancey, ArchE'06

Structural Engineer | KH Engineering Group

Stephen A. Lang, MinE & NucE'80

President and COO | Centerra Gold Inc.

Charles Lyon, Che'84, MS EMgt'91

Business Director | INEOS

Robert (Bob) Pahl, Emeritus Member, ChE'68, MS'70, PhD'74, PD'04

Retired | Conoco Phillips

Dale Pitt, AE'72, MS'75

Technical Fellow | The Boeing Company

Brian (Keith) Taber, NucE'91

Site Vice President | Vogtle Generation Station


For questions or more information, contact the College of Engineering and Computing at 573-341-4778 or